The East Cascades Workforce Investment Board is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids and services, and alternate formats are available to individuals with limited English proficiency free of cost upon request. Support for workforce services in the ECWIB area are primarily funded through the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA), the U.S. Department of Labor and Oregon’s Higher Education Coordinating Commission.

Board Members

Private Sector Board Members 

Wally Corwin, Chair

Executive Committee
Jeld-Wen, Replacement Doors, Inc.- VP

Kelly McGarva
McGarva Ranch Lakeview Lockers Co-Owner
Agriculture/Small Business 

Ellyn Craven
Hydro Flask, Inc.
Outdoor Gear

Heather Tramp

Klamath County Chamber of Commerce

Klamath Counth

Lisa Farquharson

The Dalles Chamber of Commerce

Wasco County

Kevin Harter



Shawn Armstrong

​Grace Bio-Lab

Manufacturing, Bioscience

Local Elected Officials- COWC

Steve Kramer, Chair
Wasco County Commissioner

Wayne Fording, Co-Vice Chair

Jefferson County Commissioner

Derrick DeGroot, Co- Vice Chair

Klamath County Commissioner​

Public Sector Board Members

Mark Warne, Vice Chair/Secretary Treasurer

Executive Committee
AFL-CIO Workforce Labor Liaison
Union Rep #1

Amy Gibbs

Executive Committee

Worksource Oregon,  Employment Dept.
State Government

Brad Porterfield

Executive Committee
Latino Community Association-Executive Director
Community Based Organization

Roberto Gutierrez
Klamath Community College, President

Debbie Hagan
Central Oregon Community College, Director of Adult Literacy/Career Pathways

David Burger
UA 290 Steamfitters/Plumbers Training Program
Union Rep #2 - Apprenticeships

Robbie Smith


Union Rep #3

Molly Joubert

Oregon DHS

Vocational Rehabilitation